Altoona Area High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Past Shows/Awards

Please browse through AAHS's proud tradition of the theater arts. Cast lists before 1994 and production photos are inaccessible- please email if you would like to submit info.
Past Awards
Since 2006, Altoona Community Theatre has sponsored the annual Isaac Awards at the historic Mishler Theatre. This is a competition between many of the high schools in the region to recognize local high school talent. See below for a list of Altoona's past wins. You can also visit ACT's Isaac Award Website for more information.
  • Best Supporting Actress- Natalie Holsey, The Drowsy Chaperone in The Drowsy Chaperone
  • Runner Up Best Stage Crew
  • Runner Up Best Choreography- McKenna Dugan
  • Runner Up Best Dance Number- "I Don't Wanna Show Off No More"
  • All Student Orchestra Recognition
  • Achievement in Design-  Brandon Eichenlaub, Costume Design
  • Best Actor in a Leading Role- Jacob Wilt as Man in Chair
  • Best Actress in a Leading Role- McKenna Dugan as Janet Van de Graaff
  • Best Musical Number- "As We Stumble Along"
  • Best Production- The Drowsy Chaperone
  • Achievement in Design- Cassandra Hamel, Costume Design
  • Runner Up Best Overall Production- Into the Woods
  • Best Actor/Actress in a Featured Role- Natalie Holsey, Motormouth Maybelle in Hairspray
  • Runner Up Best Actor in a Leading Role- Shay Dugan as Corny Collins
  • Best Ensemble- Corny Collins Council Members
  • Runner Up Best Musical Number- "I Know Where I've Been"
  • Runner Up Best Actress in a Leading Role- Breanna Corle, Aida in Aida
  • Best Actress in a Supporting Role- Aubrey Anna as Amneris
  • Best Actress in a Leading Role- Aislinn Feathers, Millie Dillmount in Thoroughly Modern Millie
  • Best Actor/Actress in a Featured Role- Marshall Dalansky (Ching Ho) & Jordan Miller (Bun Foo)
  • Achievement in Student Choreography- Addie Rabold, Sarah Arpino, Aislinn Feathers, Amanda Campbell
  • Runner Up Best Featured Dance- "Thoroughly Modern Millie"
  • Best Production- Thoroughly Modern Millie
  • Runner Up Best Actress in a Leading Role- Aislinn Feathers, Natalie/Ed in All Shook Up
  • Best Actor in a Leading Role- Eddie Brandt as Chad
  • Runner Up Best Actress in a Supporting Role- Sheriece Veazey as Lorraine
  • Runner Up Best Actor in a Supporting Role- Zach Bracken as Dennis
  • Best Featured Dance- "C'mon Everybody"
  • Achievement in Design- Jerod Brandt and Kaitlyn Lersch, Choreography
  • Runner Up Best Musical Number- "Can't Help Falling in Love"
  • Runner Up Best Overall Production- All Shook Up 
  • Best Actor in a Leading Role- Eddie Brandt as Done Lockwood in Singin' in the Rain
  • Best Actress in a Leading Role- Marisa Bertani as Lina Lamont
  • Runner Up Best Actor in a Supporting Role- Cory Brubaker as Cosmo Brown
  • Best Featured Dancers- Eddie Brandt and Cory Brubaker
  • Runner Up for Best Musical Number- "Brush Up Your Shakespeare" from Kiss Me, Kate
  • Judges Discretionary Award Special Recognition for Achievement by an All-Student Orchestra
Show History (Chronologically)
2004/05 - Rumors; Bye Bye Birdie 1991/92 - Oliver!
2002/03 - The Mouse That Roared;
Once Upon a Mattress
1989/90 - My Fair Lady
2001/02 - Tell Me That You Love Me,
Junie Moon; Li'l Abner
1988/89 - Lil' Abner
2000/01 - George Washington Slept
Here; Peter Pan
1997/98 - Hamlet; Pippin  
1982/83 - Shrew!
1994/95 - Our Town; The Fantasticks